Skip to main content

Ask a Librarian: Home

Having trouble finding a specific resource? Can't find the Database that fits your research? Not sure where else to look? Delta College Library has many ways to assist you to make sure you find what you need:

Need Help?

More Options

Frequently Asked Questions -  Check here to make sure your question hasn't been answered already!

Email Us - This 24-hour service will email the Delta Librarians. Most questions are answered within one business day. Our email address is library@delta.edu.

Text us: 989-319-1079 (message & data rates may apply) for a brief answer to a simple question.  This service is available Monday-Thursday 8:00am - 7:00 pm and Friday 8:00am - 3:00pm

Call us: 989-686-9560.

Book a Librarian - Prefer to meet with a librarian in person? Schedule a meeting with a librarian!

EBSCO General Search

This link searches all EBSCO subject databases that will provide many full-text magazine and journal articles on a variety of topics. OFF-campus use requires your Delta College username and password.

U.S. Newsstream

US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. US Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, the New York Times, the Chicago Tribune, and access to The Wall Street Journal, along with other regional newspapers.

Credo Reference

Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.

Issues and Controversies Online Database

To help students, researchers, and readers understand the critical issues we face today, Issues & Controversies explores and analyzes hundreds of hot topics in politics, business, government, crime, law, energy, education, health, family, science, foreign policy, race, rights, society, and culture. This database gives the pros and cons on many topics. Off-campus use requires your Delta College username and password.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience. Off-campus access requires your Delta College username and password.

Find us on Facebook! | Follow Us on Twitter! | Visit our Blog!

1961 Delta Road, University Center, Michigan (989) 686-9016