Skip to main content

Databases: Start Your Research Here!

Searching Databases

TRIAL DATABASE!  Delta is currently trialing the Credo Reference database.  Credo Reference consists of 600-700 reference books as well as topic pages on many subjects. 

To access remotely, visit credoreference.com and use the user user@delta.edu and the password trial221.  The trial will run through March 31.

Let us know your thoughts on the feedback form!

Search the JSTOR trial!  Results of the trial Arts & Sciences V database will be intermingled with the Arts & Sciences I database.  Simply click on the Journal Info button once you get an article on the screen to see which database contains this article.  The trial will run through March 31.

And let us know your thoughts on the feedback form!

A database is a collection of articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers.  Databases may also contain other types of information.  Users can search by keyword to find articles in various sources.  Limits can be placed such as full text or a range of years. 

Are you looking for articles?  Select a subject that you're searching by clicking on it.  Then select a database to search.  To search just InfoTrac or EBSCO, see the box on the right below.

Are you looking for books and/or e-books?  Click on Books.  Delta's book catalog is the first choice.  You can also search MeL books (books throughout the state of Michigan), WorldCat (books all over the country), or e-books (electronic, fully accessible on your computer or tablet).

Databases by Subject

Newspapers available in print daily: Saginaw News, Midland Daily News, and Bay City Times.

Chronicle of Higher Education

Delta Collegiate Archives

InfoTrac Newsstand

Midland Daily News

New York Times

NewsBank

Help is Just a Click Away!

Search our FAQ Knowledge base, ask a question, send comments...

OR

Text Us at
(989) 319-1079

 

Make a 30 minute appointment with a Librarian!

List All Databases & Resources

Click here to see an alphabetical list of all of our resources!

Go to A-Z List

Magazines in Print

Are you looking for a print magazine?  Check out our lists!

Fan Us on Facebook! | Follow Us on Twitter! | Visit our Blog!

1961 Delta Road, University Center, Michigan (989) 686-9016