Created by experts in CRS, the reports present a legislative perspective on topics such as agriculture policy, counterterrorism operations, banking regulation, veteran’s issues and much more. Founded over a century ago, CRS provides authoritative and confidential research and analysis for Congress’ deliberative use. The Consolidated Appropriations Act of 2018 directs the Library to also make CRS reports publicly available online. We worked closely with Congress to make sure that we had a mutual understanding of the law’s requirements and Congress’ expectations in our approach to this project. The result is a new public website for CRS reports based on the same search functionality that Congress uses – designed to be as user friendly as possible – that allows reports to be found by common keywords.
Congressional Research Service reports are the best way for anyone to quickly get up to speed on major political issues without having to worry about spin — from the same source Congress uses. CRS is Congress’ think tank, and its reports are relied upon by academics, businesses, judges, policy advocates, students, librarians, journalists, and policymakers for accurate and timely analysis of important policy issues. EveryCRSReport.com includes 14,620 CRS reports. The number changes regularly.
MentalHealth.gov provides one-stop access to U.S. government mental health and mental health problems information. MentalHealth.gov aims to provide education and guidance on mental health problems and issues. Content for this website is provided by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, FindYouthInfo.gov, MedlinePlus and National Institutes of Health, the National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH), and the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA).
Indexes and abstracts more than 125,000 criminal justice books, research reports, journal articles, government documents, program descriptions, and evaluations related to topics and issues in the field of criminal and juvenile justice and drug control. This federally sponsored information clearinghouse provides full-text titles that are available online or can be ordered online using NCJRS online ordering system at http://www.ncjrs.gov/app/publications/alphalist.
PubMed is a service of the National Library of Medicine, that provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed can provide some links to sites with free full-text articles and resources.
Science.gov is your gateway for government science information and research results. Currently in its fourth generation, Science.gov provides search of more than 50 million pages of science information with just one query, and is a gateway to over 1,800 scientific Web sites.