The Archives gladly accepts donations of material and depends on them to grow and enhance the collection. If you are interested in donating material to the Archives please read and complete the Deed of Gift form and return it to the Archives. This document formally establishes the transfer of ownership to Delta College and is required for most donations. Materials are appraised and will be kept only if they are unique and promote the mission of the Archives. Donors may choose to have any items not retained by the Archives returned to them. The Archives does not assign a value to donations. It is up to the donor and/or an independent appraiser to assign a value to archival donations for tax purposes.
Delta College Archives Collection Development Policy
The Delta College Archives collects materials that document the history, operations and activities of Delta College. Materials collected by the Archives include the following:
Items must provide an obvious informational and historical connection to Delta College or demonstrate a unique perspective that adds to the documentation of the College’s history.
The Following items are not collected:
Delta College Archives
Librarian + Archivist
The Archives is available by appointment only.
We are located in A118 in the LLIC
Archives staff is happy to assist you with your research request or with donating material to the Archives. Please contact Carol or Anne to schedule an appointment or to drop off your donations.
Fan Us on Facebook! | Follow Us on Twitter! | Visit our Blog!