Skip to main content

SOC 250

This research guide was to created to assist students writing the Steiss SOC 250 Research Paper.

Search EBSCO Databases (login with Delta username and password from off-campus)

Use the following link to search multiple EBSCO databases at one time. The search will include Academic Search Complete, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, Social Sciences Full Text, CINAHL Plus and all eBook databases. Remember to check the Scholarly/Peer-Reviewed box to limit your results to Peer-Reviewed articles!


If you would like to search Individual EBSCO databases I would recommend trying the following:

Search the PUBMED database

PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's database of scholarly publications, SOME of which are freely available. It is necessary to choose "Free Full-Text" on the search results screen to only return free articles. We can always order fee-based articles through interlibrary loan.

Search the JSTOR Database (login with Delta username and password from off-campus)

The JSTOR database includes ALL Peer-Reviewed articles. A LOT of the content predates 2007 so be sure to look at the publication date of any sources you use from JSTOR.

Full-Text Social Work Journals with post-2007 publication dates in JSTOR include:

The British Journal of Social Work
Canadian  Social Work Review
Journal of Comparative Family Studies

Journal of Social Work Education
Journal of the Society for Social Work and Research
Social Service Review
Social Work

Social Work Research

There are also a lot of Sociology Journals available in JSTOR.

JSTOR webpage image

Find us on Facebook! | Follow Us on Twitter! | Visit our Blog!

1961 Delta Road, University Center, Michigan (989) 686-9016